You’re invited to read this blog post (beta)

March 10, 2008

Yahoo has some kind of web based location sharing system called Fire Eagle. Could be interesting, but it’s currently “invitation-only”, in the best  web 2.0 spirit. This includes users and developers. So far, I understand the point, but the specs and API definitions are not publicly available either! Even the information that Fire Eagle is invitation-only is restricted: I had to get a throwaway Yahoo-login to find that out.

Dear Yahoo!, I don’t like jumping through hoops. Please call me when your specs are available: +358-400-609787 (I don’t have an answering service but I promise I’ll answer you some day, just keep trying).

Leave a Reply

